Beswicks Restaurant Beswicks Restaurant Beswicks Restaurant Beswicks Restaurant Beswicks Restaurant Beswicks Restaurant
Beswicks Restaurant

Useful Links

Accomodation

Road information  www.frixo.com
Broughton-in-Furness: www.broughton-in-furness.co.uk
Brockwood Hall: www.brockwoodhall.co.uk
Duddon Villa large self catering unit Stunning view Duddon estuary  www.duddon-villa.co.uk
England Hotels & Motels: www.englandhotelsmotels.com
Lakes NET: www.lakesnet.co.uk
Low Hall Farm Caravan site and bed and Breakfast www.low-hall.co.uk
Ponomna Guest  House Lowick   www.pomonalakedistrict.co.uk
Ringhouse Cottages: www.ringhouse.co.uk
Underwood House: www.underwood-house.co.uk
Wayside Hotel Nr Millom  www.waysidehotel.co.uk
Wheelgate Country House: www.wheelgate.co.uk


Exclusively Cyprus: www.exclusively-cyprus.com


MISC
T&J Photographic For your wedding photographs   www.tjphoto.co.uk
Pyroartistry For your firework Display  This guy is unbeatable : www.pyroartistry.co.uk
Sugarvine For our Guest book: www.sugarvine.com
Red Abbey Web Design The guys who did this fantastic website : www.redabbey.co.uk
Scrumptious Celebration cakes  weddings Birthdays etc  www.scrumptious.co.uk



Recreation and Sports

Island divers Dive school and dive trips Tenerife    www.islanddivers.org
Murthwaite Green Trekking Centre    www.murthwaitegreen.co.uk
Northwest Parachute Center     www.skydivenorthwest.co.uk
Traction Engine Experience: www.ringhouse.co.uk/traction
Cumbria Heavy horse expeience  www.cumbrianheavyhorses.com
Mountain Rescue: www.dfmrt.org.uk


Recommended Accommodation

 Blackcock Inn
Princes Street, Broughton-in-Furness
Charming Olde worlde Inn with ensuite rooms
Tel: 01229 716529   
web:  www.blackcockinncumbria.co.uk

Dower house
Duddon Bridge, Broughton-in-Furness
Stunning views. Well appointed ensuite rooms which double as self catering units if required
Tel: 01229 716279
web: www.dowerhouse.biz

Manor Arms
The Square, Broughton-in-Furness
A real ale pub in the town centre with Ensuite rooms
Tel: 01229 716286
web:  www.manorarmsthesquare.co.uk

Middlesyke
Church Street, Broughton-in-Furness
A lovingly restored grand Victorian house with En suite rooms
Tel: 01229 716549
web:  www.middlesyke.co.uk

Prince of Wales
Foxfield Brewery  Charater Pub and Brewery with rooms
Tel 01229  716238
Web  www.princeofwalesfoxfield.co.uk

The High Cross Inn
High Cross Brow, Broughton-in-Furness
Link no longer maintained

The Old Kings Head
Charming Olde Worlde country Inn with ensuite rooms
Link no longer maintained pub currently closed

 

The Square Cafe
The Square, Broughton-in-Furness
A popular walkers cafe with rooms, bikers welcome
Tel: 01229 716388
web: www.thesquarecafe.biz